TrackIR Update

The latest TrackIR newsletter hit my email inbox today, so for those of you who do not subscribe to it, here is a summary:

Kevin Fox reports that they have updated the software for TrackIR including a beta build driver for Vista.  Some other highlights include a YouTube page for TrackIR demonstrations, TrackIR at this year’s Game Developer Conference, and a brief mention about the Shockwave Productions B-17.

I’ve used the TrackIR extensively since taking ownership for both enjoyment of flying in FS, and as a development tool.  It is great for getting up close to objects I am working on to make sure they look just right.  TrackIR is absolutely essential for flying the Red Bull Air Race mission, right Brandon? 🙂 

If I had to give up all but one hardware enhancement for FS, TrackIR is the one to keep! 

2 Comments

Filed under Flight Simulator

2 responses to “TrackIR Update

  1. Bill Womack

    I couldn\’t agree more, Owen! There has been no other single enhancement for FS that I depend on more than my TrackIR. Those were a sad few weeks during the FSX beta when the TIR drivers weren\’t available, I can tell you! I still shudder just thinking about it. 😉
     
    Bill Womack

  2. Owen

    I couldn\’t agree more, Owen! There has been no other single enhancement for FS that I depend on more than my TrackIR. Those were a sad few weeks during the FSX beta when the TIR drivers weren\’t available, I can tell you! I still shudder just thinking about it. 😉
     
    Bill WomackOh yes, I remember that down time well – it made me that much more elated when they did get us drivers to get it going for FSX.  Thanks for the comment!Owen

Leave a Reply

