The CD turns 25!

From CNN: CD Celebrates 25th Anniversary

Has it been that long? Heck, I’m only 33 (yeah, only) and I remember vividly the first time I purchased a CD. It was the summer of 1988 just after my dad purchased a new Yamaha component system that included a single disc CD player. I went to the local Record Bar and sorted through the shelves to find the perfect CD. I chose…the best of OMD. Call me a product of the new wave generation – I still enjoy that genre of music. I still have that CD in my collection of 100s to this day. Do you remember and/or still have your first CD?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

