A couple of new schemes and FSX bloom effects

Ron requested this unique Canadian scheme and I’m glad he did. It is definately one of my favorites, especially with that way cool Citation horseshoe on the tail.

This is a standard paint scheme flown by XOJET.

Below are a few screens I captured while testing this bird in FSX running DX10 with Vista Ultimate 32-bit. The bloom effects are quite stunning! 

To avert any confusion, yes these images are Alpha builds of the aircraft. There is still much to be finished on the project, namely with regards to the re-write of the avionics. Bobby is also hard at work on revamping the Virtual Cockpit to bring it up-to-date. He’s forwarded a few screens of his progress internally to the team and I’m very impressed! As soon as I get my hands on it to begin the necessary steps to get it going in FSX, I’ll be sure to post progress shots on that front.  

Leave a comment

Filed under FSX Citation X

Leave a Reply

