MVP Summit 2008: Extracurricular activities

I had some free time on Thursday afternoon after the summit was over, so a buddy named Justin Lamb drove to Seattle and graciously allowed me to hang out with him until it was time for me to leave Seattle. We started out with a quick jaunt over to Kerry Park in the Queen Anne district. I snapped this photo there…

While at Kerry Park, Justin had the grand idea of heading up to Everett to tour the Boeing Factory. So off we went!

No cameras or cell phones were allowed on the tour so I have no pictures to share of the inside, but it looks just like this. There were several 777’s on the ramp that had just been painted and were testing engines. Next stop on the activities list was a visit to Kenmore Air at KBFI…

Justin has a few friends who fly for Kenmore Air (including Mike Lambert) who were kind enough to let us out onto the ramp. It began to rain heavily almost as soon as we walked out, but I was able to capture a brand-new 737 on departure.

We then dined at Duke’s Chowder House in Alki before I had to get to SEATAC for my flight home. If you have a chance to eat at Duke’s, the Cajun Chicken Corn Chowder in a Sourdough bread bowl is highly recommended! The trip ended very much on a high note and I’m looking forward to my next trip there!

Leave a comment

Filed under MVP

Leave a Reply

